Fabio follows Basho

fabioendofsummerWELL, what a summer !

All I want to do now is roll

around in the sun.

As you may notice

my tummy is still quite large

no swimsuit for me!

My friends here worked hard

every morning and night too

caring for our guests.

I always found folks

resting in our simple rooms

this busy season.

My sacred mission:

to slow down, enjoy the sun,

in warm garden space.

I seem to succeed

communicating this well

with Inn visitors.

Folks on vacation

are a little more open

to being present.

Especially here

in the redwood forest as

they breathe in cool fog.

Much love,

Fabio

This entry was posted in basho, Big Sur Inns, Big Sur romantic spots, Deetjens Big Sur Inn, history of Big Sur, meditation, solitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

