Here come the Holidays

Here I am, in my annual pose-in-front-of-the pumpkin at Deetjens Inn. This enormous Halloween pumpkin display gives  me  a nice straw bale perch where I can meditate on all the happy people coming to the Inn at this special time of the year.

This Halloween weekend you can visit our neighbors at Nepenthe for a  Bal Masque costume party that benefits our vital local fire brigade.

The following weekend, November 5 & 6, we’re hosting two Big Sur Food and Wine Festival Winemaker dinners. I hear there are still tickets available for the Saturday Adelaida Winery dinner, so call us at 831 667 2377 to join us for an unforgettable event.

My friend Domingo, our Chef, has put together a fabulous menu for this evening, and I’m excited to know that the Inn plans more Winemaker dinners over the coming months. When Domingo’s happy and our guests are content, I get more attention, which I admit I enjoy enormously.

Oh, and my friends  Bettie Sue and Doris are reminding me to let everyone know that this is the time of year for giving Gift Certificates, which you can buy for your family and friends via our Reservations Office. And Tracy asks that those of you who want to dine with us over the Holidays can start calling now, too.

Signing off for now, I think the folks in the kitchen are up to something that smells good. Hold the pumpkin pie and whip up a new batch of cream for me, please!

This entry was posted in Deetjens Big Sur Inn, Romantic getaways, Winter Holidays in Big Sur. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here come the Holidays

  1. Toby says:

    Fabio is my new hero! that’s a great little letter from the coolest cat in Big Sur! I hope he enjoys the wine maker dinners!

Leave a Reply

